New products

Our own label
Missing Vinyl

america: live wisky a-go-go 1972

  • Incredible performance at the Whisky A-Go-Go
  • Includes the entire M2-FM radio broadcast
  • It’s presented here together with background notes and images.

America, live at the Whisky A-Go-Go, West Hollywood on 15th November 1972

This trio catapulted to fame with the release of their international #1 A Horse with No Name in late 1971. A year later saw the release of their classic second album, Homecoming. This superb concert was performed at the Whisky A-Go-Go in Hollywood on its day of release, and broadcast on M2-FM. Capturing them at their peak, playing a selection of tracks from both their albums to date, it’s a valuable document of a great act in their prime, and is presented here with background notes and images.

Track Listing:

  • Radio DJ Intro
  • Riverside
  • Sandman
  • I Need You
  • Submarine Ladies
  • Don’t Cross The River
  • Three Roses
  • Coming Into Los Angeles
  • Living Isn’t Really Giving
  • Rain Song
  • Horse With No Name
Format CD
Genre Rock / Pop
Status In stock
Label rox vox

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by
Created by J&L Creations