New products

Our own label
Missing Vinyl

andy bey: ecxperience and judgement (blue vinyl)


Crate diggers have long dug this 1973 soul jazz classic on the Atlantic label…it’s far more than your usual jazz vocal record. Vocalist/pianist Andy Bey imbues every number here with a spiritual depth and soulful intensity, yet Experience and Judgment is a relaxing, uplifting listen reminiscent of Bill Withers or Roy Ayers. Some credit for this album’s unique vibe must also be given to producer William S. “Bill” Fischer (Eugene McDaniels, Herbie Mann), who composes a couple tunes here and lends his distinctive touch on keyboards. Whether your taste in jazz runs to free, funk, or even quiet storm, Experience and Judgment delivers. Reissued in Sea Blue vinyl to match the album cover and the mood…limited to 1000 copies!

Track Listing:

    Side One
  • Celestial Blues
  • Experience
  • Judgment
  • I Know This Love Can’t Be Wrong
  • Hibiscus
  • You Should’ve Seen the Way
  • Side Two
  • Tune Up
  • Rosemary Blue
  • Being Uptight
  • A Place Where Love Is
  • Trust Us to Find the Way
  • The Power of My Mind
Format LP
Genre Jazz
Status Backorder
Label Real Gone Music

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by
Created by J&L Creations