New products

Our own label
Missing Vinyl

afrodyssey orchestra: under the sun

  • Standard LP edition on black vinyl.
  • Release includes a free digital download card.
  • Cover has two hot-stamped, shiny foil circles (gold and turquoise)

Greece is maybe not the first country that comes to mind when you think of Afrojazz. Afrodyssey Orchestra unexpectedly hit the scene some time ago after the release of 'In The Land Of Aou Tila', their debut album - while that first album was going to the hands of the few lucky ones who managed to discover the band back then, Afrodyssey Orchestra were already booking more studio time in order to start working on further recordings. Three years later, here's 'Under The Sun', with seven compositions that reflect the logical evolution the band has experienced during this time, including some fine-tuning in their line-up. A melange of African polyrhythms, jazz, a scent of the Balkans and a fling with Afrobeat that holds hands with their beginnings - all this devised through the prism of the vast Greek musical universe.


  • A1 Under the Sun 05:23
  • A2 One For Ry 04:38
  • A3 Sisters & Brothers 06:01
  • A4 Mama Africa 05:19
  • B1 Soil Festivities 06:56
  • B2 Paco Sery Jam 06:56
  • B3 Three Tigers & Three Baby Tigers 06:27
Format LP
Genre Jazz
Status In stock
Label Altercat

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by
Created by J&L Creations