New products

Our own label
Missing Vinyl

anthrax: broadcast collection 1987-1993

  • Entire original Z-Rock & WBCN-FM Broadcasts
  • Covering live performances from the Arcadia Theater(1987)
  • Plus Reunion Arena (1989) and Wallace Civic Center (1993)
  • Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos
  • 35 Tracks on 4 CDs and 12 page full-colour booklet

Originally formed in 1981, Anthrax went on to become one of the most influential US thrash metal bands of their generation, renowned for their relentless touring.

The first show on this collection of FM broadcasts was performed in July 1987, shortly after the release of their breakthrough album, Among The Living. The second show is from January 1989, a few months after the appearance of State Of Euphoria. The final show dates from August 1993, with new vocalist John Bush on board.

A cornucopia of classic speed metal, the set is presented here together with background notes and images.


    Disc One

    Arcadia Theater, Dallas, TX, July 11th '87 (Z-Rock FM)

  • Among The Living
  • Caught In A Mosh
  • Metal Thrashing Mad
  • I Am The Law
  • Madhouse
  • Indians
  • Medusa
  • Drum Solo - A.I.R.
  • God Save The Queen
  • Imitation Of Life - Gung-Ho
  • Living After Midnight
  • Disc Two

    Reunion Arena, Dallas, TX, January 8th '89 (Z-Rock FM)

  • Be All, End All
  • Madhouse
  • Metal Thrashing Mad
  • Indians
  • Antisocial
  • Finale
  • Twilight Zone - Drum Solo
  • Efilnikufesin (N.F.L.)
  • I'm The Man
  • Caught In A Mosh
  • Disc Three

    Wallace Civic Center, Fitchburg, MA, August 8th '93 (WBCN 104.1 Boston FM)

  • Potter's Field
  • Caught In A Mosh
  • Got The Time
  • Room For One More
  • Belly Of The Beast
  • A.I.R. - Parasite
  • Keep It In The Family
  • Disc Four

    Wallace Civic Center, Fitchburg, MA, August 8th '93 (WBCN 104.1 Boston FM)

  • Black Lodge
  • Antisocial - Hi Pro Glo
  • In My World
  • Only
  • Indians
  • Startin' Up A Posse - Pipeline - So Watcha Want
  • Bring The Noise
Format 4  CD
Genre Heavy Metal
Status In stock
Label Sound Stage

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by
Created by J&L Creations