New products

Our own label
Missing Vinyl

big country: the crossing (expanded edition)

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert with song lyrics and drawings
  • Debut album released in 1983 contains 4 bonus tracks “Angle Park”, “All Of Us”, “The Crossing”, “Heart & Soul” and the original songs
  • Big Country's The Crossing is the debut album every musician wishes for. It's a fantastic trip through their powerful and unique sounds, created by heavily engineered guitar playing, which sounds like bagpipes. The richness of this album can be felt in their vibrant blend of traditional British Isles folk music and new wave. The grand themes of the lyrics feel just straightforward, but the essence is deep an thoughtful. That's why the heart of this album is in the songwriting and guitar play of frontman Stuart Adamson. All over it's one of the best debuts in popular music history, truly unique during the time of release.

    Track Listing:

      Side A

    • In A Big Country
    • Inwards
    • Chance
    • A Thousand Stars
    • Side B

    • The Storm
    • Harvest Home
    • Lost Patrol
    • Side C

    • Close Action
    • Fields Of Fire
    • Porrohman
    • Side D

    • Angle Park*
    • All Of Us*
    • The Crossing*
    • Heart & Soul*
    • * Bonus tracks
Format 2  LP
Genre Rock / Pop
Status Preorder
Label Music On Vinyl

<--Back Back Home All rights reserved by
Created by J&L Creations